Swan Award 2018

During the April 2018 plenary session of SSPC 135 in Plantation Florida, David M. Fisher, President of PolarSoft Inc. and SSPC participant since 1987, was presented with the 2018 Swan Award. This photo shows all seven Swan Award recipients.

(from the left) Cliff Copass, Steve Karg, David Fisher, Dave Robin, Bernhard Isler, Carl Neilson, Coleman Brumley.


“This award, which is presented yearly, honors the memory of our dear friend and colleague, Bill Swan, a.k.a. BACnet Bill, who passed away in 2011. We want to remember him always not only for his substantial dedication and contributions to BACnet, but also as a good and honest man, devoted to his family and faith. This award carries on Bill's example of even-handedness, rational and considerate discussion, and a focus on how to make the standard better for everyone. The award honors those individuals who through their actions demonstrate the qualities of integrity, selflessness, camaraderie and fierce dedication to the standard that we admired in Bill.”


  • June 3, 2018

    CBQ v1.29 Released and available

  • June 3, 2018

    BQT v7.01 Released and available for in-warranty update

  • April 18, 2018

    David Fisher receives 2018 Swan Award